You lost something? Try moving.


I speak the truth. We are moving in a few weeks, not far just to another apartment in this complex. As I begin packing I am amazed at the number of things I have been looking for suddenly pop up. As many times as I’ve moved you would think I’d be used to it. However this particular phenomena never ceases to amaze me.

The screwdriver I need, the one that only opens one of my clocks.  It showed up today. A bag full of stuff I had for a book signing a few years back.  a forgotten cross stitch project. Who knows what else will pop up?

Some jewelry, that book I’ve been searching for? Maybe even a forgotten purse or wallet with some money in it? One can only hope. Lets hope I don’t lose that screwdriver before I get some batteries for the clock.

Stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

