Snow-Pain and Oreo cookies


I have arthritis in my back and in my knees so cold and damp do not agree with me. It’s one of the reasons we moved to Arizona from the east coast. It’s preventing me from sleeping, which is why I am up writing.  

I’m thanking the powers that be I am not back east. I’m watching CNN and praying my brothers and their families as well as cousins and friends back east stay warm and dry.

I’m also thinking of my dad, I told him once when I was having a particularly painful episode,”If I had known I was going to have this much pain when I got older, I’d have tried to be a little more careful when I was younger.  But I sure wouldn’t have had as much fun! 🙂

Watching the snow storm I’m also having a craving for Oreos.  Growing up whenever there was a blizzard my dad would bring home Oreos. This was our treat, something that we did not normally get. So I guess tomorrow I’ll get myself some Oreos and while I eat them I’ll remember my  Dad.

2 thoughts on “Snow-Pain and Oreo cookies

  1. Jane says:

    Agog. Sweet. But now I want Oreos.

  2. Jane says:

    Agog? Curse you autocorrect

Leave a Reply

