Cleaning out the closet


Actually it’s a storage closet,right off my patio. I keep my Christmas decorations in there. Yes I am one of those people who puts up their decorations right after  Thanksgiving,    I thought I would be able to get them out myself and make sure every thing was in working condition.

Well I packed them up last year before my back injury and now find the boxes to heavy to lift.Damn,I hate that. Guess I’ll have to wait for my husband to get them out for me.

It is Wednesday so Wednesday words….

I awoke this morning with devout thanksgiving for my friends, the old and the new.

Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 – 1882)
While you are enjoying the holidays with family and friends, remember those who are still in need thanks to Hurricane Sandy.  My friend  Caridad Pinero has a new book out The Princes Gamble.  Proceeds from This book will go to Hurricane Relief fin New Jersey.   A good read from a fantastic author and you are helping a good cause. It’s a win-win situation. check it out http://tinyurl.com/bk92xf4    Product Details

 

Leave a Reply

