I’m to young to be this damn old!


Usually I have not problems about my age. I don’t mind admitting to a very young 57 fast approaching 58. My mom died when she was 42 so I consider every year after that as a present.

However, every once in a while something will hit me between the teeth. When one of my nieces is suddenly 30+, or had a baby, or something like that. Usually I brush it off after a few minutes and go on.  Until a health issue reminds me that My body is not the same age as my mind.

Today I called my oldest brother, hadn’t talked to him in a while. My family is all on the east coast and I am in AZ. Anyway, he reminded me that a nephew had just gotten his driver’s license and a part-time job.

Cool, good luck. I remember someone else had told me that a few weeks ago.  didn’t bother me then. However since hanging up on my brother I have had a line from a Garth Brooks movie running in my head.

“I’m much to young to feel this damn old.

One thought on “I’m to young to be this damn old!

  1. Laure says:

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

