Paraskevidekatriaphobics


Paraskevidekatriaphobics — people afflicted with a morbid, irrational fear of Friday the 13th.  Everyone has their fears and superstitions but this one seems to affect more people. At least that was the impression I was given after a not so scientific survey of friends.

People have been known to stay home, not answer phones, even not drive. It has been shown that the percentage of people who drive decreases on Friday the 13th but the number of vehicular accidents increases. Go figure.

All I know is the 13th has been good for me. Two of my brothers were born on Friday the 13. My husband moved to Boston on Friday the 13th and a few months later met me.

So how is my Friday the 13th? I woke with no back pain, that didn’t last but pain meds are a wonderful thing. One of the cats is upset about something. Haven’t figured out what yet. It’s going to rain which the dessert desperately needs.  I’m sitting here with my sweetie watching Diners, Drive ins and Dives. I’d say it’s a good day.

Leave a Reply

