Mr. Churchill’s Secretary


“If you’re going through hell, keep going.”
Winston Churchill
This is one of my favorite quotes of Churchill’s, someone both my husband and I admire very much.
So, when someone mentioned to me a book titled MR CHURCHILLS SECRETARY by Susan Elia MacNeal you know I had to read it.  ISBN 9780553593617
It’s her debut novel and the first in a series with Maggie Hope. A woman who graduated at the top of her class and has a mind to rival the best in British Intelligence. Unfortunately being female the only position she qualifies for is secretary at No 1 Downing Street. The book opens with a bang and doesn’t stop. You care about the characters and when you realize the ending you ask “Why didn’t I see that?” If you go back over it you realize the clues were right there all along. I can’t wait for the next book in this series.

Full Disclosure – I borrowed this book from my local library for my own pleasure and was asked by no one to do a review. I’m not getting paid or reimbursed in any way shape or form.

Leave a Reply

