Moriarty, The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius


Ok, folks. Bear with me while I indulge in a tad of nepotism.  Today’s guest is the main subject of a fictional biography of the man Sherlock Holmes called “The Napoleon of Crime. ” The book, written by my husband Michael Charton ,is available on Amazon.com as well as Smashwords and B&N. POD is also available from Create Space.

ISBN 1463778449

First a little bit about Michael from his Amazon page

My wife suffers from night blindness so I had to drive her to any nighttime meetings of her writers groups. I should have realized it would only be a matter of time before I got bit by the writing bug. I was born in Brooklyn New York My wife is from Boston Massachusetts. We have a mixed marriage. She’s a Red Sox fan and I’m a Met Fan. We’ve been married for over twenty five years so I guess I’m doing something right.

Now I’d like to introduce Professor James Moriarty.  Thank you for agree to this interview.

PM- I’m delighted to be here, my dear. Michael speaks highly of you.

Thank you  First question, can you tell us where you were born and when?

PM: I was born in County Kerry, Ireland in 1835.

Thank you. You go by the title of Professor, What sort of education did you have.

PM: My parents educated me in Ireland, when my mother and I arrived in London, the local clergy took care of my education.

You’ve had a hard life. How do you feel that your upbringing affected your life and what you do?

PM  It’s everything!  The Great Hunger turned my life upside down, showed me the cruelty of the British Empire .  Hatred of Britain and Sherlock Holmes as a representative of that evil empire drive everything I do.

You have been called “The Napoleon of Crime” by none other than Mr. Sherlock Holmes. How do you feel about that title?

PM:  I’m flattered by it.  I despise the adversary, but appreciate the > fact he sees me as someone to be reckoned with for I am!

What do you think of the biography recently written about you by my husband? Are you a Criminal Genius as the title of the book implies?

PM: I’m a criminal in the eyes of a nation, whose authority I do not recognize.  I obviously have a  genius I’ll use to bring the rotten bastards down.

There is a new moving picture in the theatre about your nemesis Sherlock Holmes. Have you seen it? What do you think of them?

PM: I daresay, I’ve not seen it.

Thank you again, Professor for taking the time to stop by and answer a few questions for me.

MORIARTY THE LIFE AND TIMES OF A CRIMINAL GENIUS ( ISBN 1463778449)  is available on Amazon.com as well as Smashwords and B&N. POD is also available from Create Space.  Leave a comment to be entered in the drawing for a copy of the  Electronic version of this book! I’ll put the names in a bowl and let Yerbie the Wonder Cat pick the winner

8 thoughts on “Moriarty, The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius

  1. Mary Ball says:

    Professor Moriarty has Michel’s sense of humor. Nice interview.

  2. Robin Colburn says:

    Since I had a fleeting acquaintance with Yerby the wonder cat, I’m looking forward to a little nepotism in the draw. Michael’s book sounds like fun!
    Robin Colburn

  3. Jeanne says:

    This looks like an interesting book!

    • Jeanne-
      I’m s tad prejudiced but I think it is interesting. 🙂 All I know is when I read the final draft I forgot I was reading a book written by my husband. I was that involved in the book.

    • Ok Yerbie is sunning at the moment and refuses to help pick. So I had Michael do it. The winner is….Kellie Kamryn
      You’ve one a copy of the Ebook version of Moriarty, The Life and times of a Criminal Genius. Kellie send me the email to send it to and if you need a version rather than pdf.

Leave a Reply

