Rest and Recharge


A true friend is one who thinks you are a good egg even if you are half-cracked.  ~Author Unknown

I thought this was especially appropriate today. I’m leaving tomorrow for a much needed R&R. Leaving hubby home with the cats and heading for a visit with a friend. This friend, who is more like a sister. I tell everyone she is my big sis. Is one of those people that know I’m half cracked but loves me anyway.

For several reasons, the husband couldn’t join me,  but he  knew I desperately needed some R&R-rest and recharge time.  Before I could even say a word he told me to “Go, you need it.”  This is why I love this man and why we’ve been married for over 25 years.  Now if the cats will forgive me for taking off…Will have to wait and see.

 

 

One thought on “Rest and Recharge

  1. I enjoy your piece of work, thankyou for all the interesting content .

Leave a Reply

