Avon calling…


Today I held an Avon Open House at the clubhouse here in the complex where we live.  Yes, in addition to writing I am also an Avon Lady.   I enjoy it immensely. I don’t have a big business, I don’t want a big business. Writing has always been and will always be my first love.

Since it is  a little less than two months to Christmas, I did Christmas before Halloween. Why not? All the stores are doing it,

It was primarily people from in the complex and a few friends. I showed a little of what Avon is bringing out for Christmas.  I also had several gift sets they could purchase if they wish and not wait for an order to come in. And I had food. It was  a win win situation. Good friends, food, and a product you believe in. Plus I got to talk a bit about writing. Can’t get a much better afternoon than that.

I will be presented one or two item each campaign here on my blog.  Watch out for it.

As I was talking to friends today it hit me. Selling Avon is a lot like promoting my book. Talk about an aha moment

If you are interested in purchasing Avon  or even selling Avon check out my online store.

http://shop.avon.com/shop/brochure.aspx

 

 

You don’t have to live near me to order from my store,  there is shipping

 

Leave a Reply

