Good Friends


I glanced in the mirror and ran my fingers through my short brown hair it needed to be cut but it will wait. The door bell rings again, this time longer, more insistent. “I’m coming , Ginger!”
Ginger Redbone, my agent had set up a meeting for me with some Hollywood director who wanted to make a movie out of my first book
She talked non stop as we rode to the restaurant, I only heard part of it, I was still trying to figure out how to write myself out of the miasma that was intending to be my next book..
As we pulled up to the restaurant, there were two men waiting. One looked familiar and when I realized who it was my mouth fell open, A word pooped in oscitate not that I remember the meaning but I certainly remembered who taught it to me.
Getting out of the car I waited for Ginger to introduce us, struck by the synchronicity of my life.
“Anna, ” she said, “I’d like you to meet Imago Lacuna
The man turned and enveloped me in a hug not waiting for her to finish. “Anna, Bella, it is so good to see you.”

25 thoughts on “Good Friends

  1. Jen says:

    I like how you used two of the challenge words as a name. I wish I’d thought of that!
    Mine is #3.

  2. Irene says:

    “Pooped in”?

    This has to be a typo!!!!

  3. I like it. I hope for your sake it’s based in reality. I can hardly wait for the day when one of my books is turned into a movie! Mine is #29 by the way.

  4. From your mouth to god’s ears…
    I wish it was reality. Glad you like it. I’ll have to pop over and read yours.

  5. Sonia Lal says:

    I like it. That would be a dream come true – a book being turned into a movie. LOL

  6. Fantastic entry! And so much fun!

    Great job!

  7. Nice. The dream of all us writers, right? Inventive approach!

    Great job, Elaine! šŸ™‚

  8. daydreaming for a lot of us!! Hope it comes true for everyone. Good use of words!

  9. Zan Marie says:

    Good job. This is a different setting than I’ve seen so far.

  10. Ha! It does sound like an Italian name. Fun take on the challenge.

  11. Ooh I love it! Great job! I loved you’re usage of the challenge words and I could easily picture everything!

    I’m entry #112

  12. magnolia says:

    Excellent use of the required words. Using two words as a name, I believe you are the only one I’ve read so far that has done this!

    Great job.

    #188

  13. Karen says:

    ooooo who is this strange gentlemen whose name sounds like liquid chocolate? šŸ˜‰ Very well done!
    #189

Leave a Reply

