JohnAdams


“Old minds are like old horses; you must exercise them if you wish to keep them in working order.” John Adams
My husband and I had been exercising our minds by watching John Adams. This is the excellent series that was on HBO. Since we don’t have HBO we’re catching up with it now. Thanks to Netflix
Coming from Massachusetts there is no shortage of Revolutionary war hero’s. My favorite is not John Adams, he comes in second. My favorite is Abigail Adams, his wife and a woman ahead of her time.
As we were watching John Adams arguing with Thomas Jefferson my husband turned to me and asked. “I wonder what they would think of politics today?”
What do you think?

Leave a Reply

