Getting Old is the Best Revenge – Book Review


Disclaimer, I purchased this book, for my own pleasure. I was not given this book or paid anything for this review.
Author Rita Lakin
ISBN 0440242592

This is not the first book in the series but it is the first one I have read and it won’t be the last.
“Never trust anyone under seventy-five!” is the motto for the Gladdy Gold Detective Agency.
Gladdy and her cohorts are residents of  Lanai Gardens, a retirement community in Florida.

A jealous wife, a flasher, the death of three of Florida’s Wealthiest  women. The crimes appear to be unrelated, but are they?

Reading about Gladdy and company is like listening to my husband’s grandmother. I was thankful to find a small Yiddish glossary in the front of the book . After almost twenty seven years of marriage I had to pick some of it up. I now have the correct spelling.

This book reminds you that growing old doesn’t mean you shrivel up and die. If anything you live more than ever. Gladdy and the handsome Jack also prove that love is the most important thing no matter what your age.

Leave a Reply

