TRICK OR TREAT


Halloween is usually fun, I love when the kids come trick or treating. Unfortunately we only had 4 kids show up tonight. I thought it was because we are new in the neighborhood. However, everyone I talk to on line has said the same thing. Maybe it’s because Halloween is on a Sunday? Who knows.

I do know my husbands coworkers will love all the extra candy he is bringing tomorrow. 🙂

It has been a fun week or so for me. I found out that my current release, Mac’s Man is a finalist in the Epic EBook Awards. This is the Electronic Publishing Internet Connection’s award for the best in E-books and small press. I’m a finalist in the Romantic Suspense Category and thrilled to pieces.

The winners will be announced at Epicon thier annual conference held this year in Williamsburg, Va.

Unfortunately, I will not be there. However, I will be at the Tucson Festival of Books the same weekend. This is the third year of it’s existence and it is already listed as the 4th largest book festival in the country. Having participated in the Festival all three years I can tell you it is a fun filled wonderful weekend for readers and writers of all genres. With areas devoted just to children and teens.

So, if you are not going to be in Williamsburg the weekend of March 12-13,2011 consider coming to Tucson. The weather is warm, without being hot. I lived on the east coast for 50 years and March is my favorite time of year here.

Good people…good food…and great books. It doesn’t get better than that.

Leave a Reply

